Future Simple or Be Going to – 2

1. Mark:What are you doing with those scissors.

Beth: I ________________ (cut) that picture of the ocean out of the travel magazine.

Mark: What ________________________________ (you, do) with it?

Beth: I ________________ (paint) a watercolour of the ocean for my art class, and I thought I could use this photograph as a model.

 

2. Mark: ________________________________ (you, do) me a favor, Sam?

Sam: Sure, what do you want me to do?

Mark: I ________________ (change) the broken light bulb in the lamp above the dining room table. I need someone to hold the ladder for me while I am up there.

Sam: No problem, I ________________ (hold) it for you.

 

3. Gina: Where are you going?

Ted: I ________________ (go) down the road to pick up some shopping.

Gina: What ________________________________(you, get)?

Ted: I ________________ (buy) some milk, some bread, and some coffee.

 

4. John: Wow, it’s freezing out there.

Jane: I ________________ (make) some tea to warm us up. Do you want a piece of cake as well?

John: Tea sounds great! But I ________________ (have) dinner with some friends later, so I’d better not have the cake.

Jane: I ________________ (go) out to dinner tonight too, but I’m having a piece of cake anyway.

 

5. Frank: I heard you’re taking a Spanish class at night classes.

Tom: Yeah, I ________________ (go) to South America next year and I thought knowing a little Spanish would make the trip easier.

Frank: I ________________ (visit) my brother in Marseilles next year. Maybe I should learn some French.

Tom: I have a course catalogue in the other room. I ________________ (go) get it, and we can see whether or not they’re offering a French course next semester.

 Answers

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://englishvillage.wordpress.com/2011/09/05/future-simple-or-be-going-to-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

