Present Perfect Continuous or Present Continuous 2

Mr. Smith: So tell me a little bit about yourself, Mr. Harris. I would like to find out a little bit more about your background.

Mr. Harris: I ____________________ (work) in the insurance industry for over ten years. I worked for General Insurance for six years and World Insurance for four and a half. During that time, I heard many good things about Hollings Life Insurance and that’s why I ____________________ (apply) for the new sales position.

Mr. Smith: Tell me a little about your hobbies and interests.

Mr. Harris: In my spare time, I hike in the mountains outside of town, volunteer at the WWF and play tennis. In fact, I ____________________ (compete) in a tennis tournament this coming weekend.

Mr. Smith: Really, how long ____________________ (you, play) tennis?

Mr. Harris: I ____________________ (play) since high school. I love the sport.

Mr. Smith: Great! We like dedication here at Hollings Life. You mentioned you volunteer at WWF. I____________________ (work, currently) with them on the sea turtle project. We ____________________ (try) to create a wildlife sanctuary near in Croatia.

Mr. Harris: Do you know Frank Harris? He’s my brother. He ____________________ (work, presently) on the same project.

Mr. Smith: I know Frank quite well. Any brother of Frank’s would be a welcome addition to Hollings Life. Just one more thing, we ____________________ (look) for somebody who is fluent in Italian; many of our clients are from Italy.

Mr. Harris: No problem. I ____________________ (study) Italian since elementary school.

Mr. Smith: Sounds like you are the perfect candidate.

Answers

Published in: on 14 July, 2011 at 9:19 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://englishvillage.wordpress.com/2011/07/14/present-perfect-continuous-or-present-continuous-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

